Elementary Faculty

Administrative Staff

12

Principal
Matt Driediger
mdriediger@vcs.ca
250.545.7345 ext.19

5212

Vice Principal
Jesse Zuidhof
jzuidhof@vcs.ca
ext.15

19

Business Administrator
Rosemary Kumlin
rkumlin@vcs.ca
ext.30

5114

Admissions & Advancement Coordinator
Savaya Hofsink
shofsink@vcs.ca
ext. 14

5521

Director of Development
Steve Gutknecht
sgutknecht@vcs.ca
ext. 38

Office Support

3170

Elementary Campus Secretary
Jen Cramer
ecoffice@vcs.ca
ext.11

 

Student Counseling Services

24

Counselor
Melissa Overend
moverend@vcs.ca

Teaching Staff

22

Kindergarten M
Cara Mitchell
cmitchell@vcs.ca

1012

Kindergarten D
Lorenna Dubland
ldubland@vcs.ca

27

Grade 1 A
Sheri Price
sprice@vcs.ca

38

Grade 2 A
Cheryl de Vries
cdevries@vcs.ca

31

Grade 2 S
Nicole Stensrude
nstensrude@vcs.ca

18

Grade 3/4 A
Christina Kjolby
ckjolby@vcs.ca

5825

Grade 3/4 C
Gabrielle Sarafinchan
gsarafinchan@vcs.ca

34

Grade 3/4 B
Becky Vanderleest
bvanderleest@vcs.ca

Screen Shot 2022-08-22 at 1.58.01 PM

Grade 5 A
Patience Meaker
pmeaker@vcs.ca

42

Grade 5 A
Joel Haberstock
jhaberstock@vcs.ca

6240

Gr 5/6
Jessica Chitty
jchitty@vcs.ca

23

Grade 6 – A
Andy Overend
aoverend@vcs.ca

3748

Music & Fine Arts
Francois Vermeulen
fvermeulen@vcs.ca

5212

Jesse Zuidhof – PE teacher 
jzuidhof@vcs.ca

Screen Shot 2022-08-22 at 1.58.01 PM

Amanda Gaythorpe- PE teacher
agaythorpe@vcs.ca

Learning Assistance

3

Educational Support Services Coordinator
Doug Allen
dallen@vcs.ca

1270

CEA
Lara Alder
lalder@vcs.ca

5907

CEA
Kristy Armstrong
karmstrong@vcs.ca

6305

CEA
Cari Ball
cball@vcs.ca

1510

CEA
Cynthia de Vin
cdevin@vcs.ca

5019

CEA
Candice Mobbs
cmobbs@vcs.ca

CEA
Karin Boone
kboone@vcs.ca

205

ECE
Sheri Olij
solij@vcs.ca

3968

CEA
Marie Edwards
medwards@vcs.ca

5827

CEA
Jennifer Siebel
jsiebel@vcs.ca

3941

ECE
Dannielle van der Molen
dvandermolen@vcs.ca

3980

CEA
Gythe Vryenhoek-Frank
gfrank@vcs.ca

Support Staff

7

Library Technician
Lori Betschler
lbetschler@vcs.ca

2403

Library Technician
Kristi Betschler
kbetschler@vcs.ca

6581

Maintenance
Eric Warawa
maintenance@vcs.ca